About Us

Established in 2007, under the National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy NCRIS, the Australian National Fabrication Facility (ANFF) links 8 university based nodes, with a total of 17 member institutions.

A Strategic Advisory Committee, composed of the Node Directors and chaired by the CEO, advises the Board on trends nationally and internationally with regard to fabrication activities.

An International Advisory committee, chaired by Prof. Jim Williams, is tasked with making recommendations on the future development of the ANFF beyond the initial program. The committee will consider the long-term strategic requirements of relevant research disciplines.

The organisational structure is shown below:

Funding Sources